You are encouraged to pray daily during the 21 days of our generosity campaign, Take the Next Step. Below, Father Kevin offers a stewardship prayer for the season, followed by the suggested daily readings.

(Adapted from: Leisa Anslinger's book The Generous Heart and offered by Fr. Kevin Schubert)

Almighty & Ever living God, you are the source of every gift, of the vast array of our universe, and of the mystery of each human life. We praise you, and we thank you for your great power and your tender, faithful love. Everything we are and everything we have is your gift, and after having created us, you have given us into the care of your Son, Jesus Christ. Fill our hearts with Christ's truth and our hearts with His love, that in His Spirit we may be bonded together into a community of faith, a parish family, a caring people. In the name of Jesus, we commit ourselves to be good stewards of the gifts entrusted to us, to share our time, our talent, and our material gifts as an outward sign of the grace received through you and your Son, Jesus Christ. 

STEWARDSHIP PRAYER

DAILY READINGS

DATE

SCRIPTURE

Sunday, October 11

Monday, October 12

Tuesday, October 13

Wednesday, October 14

Thursday, October 15

Friday, October 16

Saturday, October 17

Sunday, October 18

Monday, October 19

Tuesday, October 20

Wednesday, October 21

Thursday, October 22

Friday, October 23

Saturday, October 24

Monday, October 26

Tuesday, October 27

Wednesday, October 28

Thursday, October 29

Friday, October 30

Sunday, October 25

Saturday, October 31

6000 FM 3237 • Wimberley, TX 78676 • 512.847.9956
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
6000 FM 3237 • Wimberley, TX 78676 • 512.847.9956